

SENIOR SECTION Club Awards 2023

Thanks to Alan Berke for the great photos.

Player of the Year

Carisbrook To'omalatai



Shaw Cup

Best Forward and Back in the Premier team

Forward – Keegan O'Donnell Back – Tyson Belworthy



<u>Murray Green Memorial Trophy</u> Senior Team Sportsmanship

Cody Broekhuizen



McLeish Trophy
Front Row player contribution

Carisbrook To'omalatai



Strive Trophy

Alex Paterson

Awarded to the player who has strived at all times during the season for his team, Club and personal achievement



McLeod Cup Most successful Goal-kicker Dax Stanley

St Johns Ambulance Cup Highest points scorer

Dax Stanley



Penrose Memorial Cup

Most progressive open grade coach

Scott Pawson, Doug Stewart, Kieron Fonotia and Troy Mangan



McDonald Cup Most outstanding Club performer

Tony Christie





Barry Trophy
Most promising Colt Under 21

Alex Yallop



Fitchett Cup Club Volunteer of the year

James McCulloch



McHugh Cup Most Valuable players Under 20

Mathew Sudlow



Bruce Taylor Memorial Trophy
Best all-round team member Under 19

Bryn Graham



Connor Pokoati Trophy
Player the displays outstanding leadership

McGregor Best



Ross-Crotty Cup
Most promising player in junior grades

Tyson Hill





SENIOR SECTION Team Awards 2023

Colts

Most Valuable Back Charlie Stokes

Most Valuable Forward Josh Borcoskie

Best All-Round Player Brae Hamilton



Premier Reserve

Most Valuable Back Pater Maafi

Most Valuable Forward Brodie Richards

Best All-Round Player Isaac Robinson



Premier

Best Rookie - Back Ben Johnston

Best Rookie - Forward Alex Yallop

Best Defender McGregor Best



Golden Oldies

Golden Oldie of the Year

Brendon Stevens



SENIOR SECTION REPRESENTATIVE SELECTIONS

Tony Christie	Coach	Black Ferns
Scott Pawson	Coach	Canterbury B
Dougie Stewart	Coach	Canterbury Under 16
Donna Gardiner	Manager	Canterbury FPC
Cam Henderson	Trainer	Canterbury B
Billy Harmon	Player	All Blacks 15, Maori All Blacks, Highlanders and Canterbury
Oliver Jager	Player	All Blacks 15, Crusaders and Canterbury
Ryan Crotty	Player	Canterbury and Kubota Spears
Carisbrook To'omalatai	Player	Canterbury and Canterbury B
Tadeo Andriani	Player	Canterbury B
Keegan O'Donnell	Player	Canterbury B
Alex Yallop	Player	Canterbury B
Gabriel Francesconi	Player	Canterbury B
Tyson Belworthy	Player	Canterbury B and Waitaha
Jordan French	Player	Canterbury B and Waitaha
Callum Simpson	Player	Cantabrians
Ben Norton	Player	Cantabrians
McGregor Best	Player	Waitaha
Cody Broekhuizen	Player	Waitaha
Jay Hill-Cattermole	Player	Waitaha Colts
Ethan Gentry	Player	Waitaha Colts
Wiremu Ruawai	Player	Waitaha Colts
Taine Cherry	Player	Waitaha Development
Hemi Curtis	Player	Waitaha Development
Feleti Kaitu'u	Player	Western Force and Tasman
Phil Burleigh	Player/Coach	Kyuden Voltex