

SENIOR SECTION Club Awards 2022

<u>Player of the Year</u> Tyson Belworthy

Shaw Cup

Best Forward and Back in the Premier team

Forward – Gabriel Francesconi

Back – Tyson Belworthy

Murray Green Memorial Trophy

Senior Team Sportsmanship Kieron Fonotia

McLeish Trophy

Front Row player contribution Josh Archer

McLeod Cup

Most successful Goal-kicker Kalani Fogelele

(66 points)

Strive Trophy Finn Hamilton

St Johns Ambulance Cup

Highest points scorer Kalani Fogelele

(71 points)

Penrose Memorial Cup

Most progressive open grade coach Doug Stewart & Jarrett McGregor

McDonald Cup

Most outstanding Club performer Denis Cations

McLeod Trophy

Best Committee performance Hayden Duncan

Barry Trophy

Most promising Colt Under 21 Tadeo Andriani

Fitchett Cup

Club Volunteer of the year Matt Burnside

McHugh Cup

Most Valuable players Under 20 Jacob Christenson

Bruce Taylor Memorial Trophy

Best all-round team member Under 19 Tiaki Hutana

Connor Pokoati Trophy

Player the displays outstanding leadership Robbie Mulvena

Ross-Crotty Cup

Most promising player in junior grades Ashton Simpson



SENIOR SECTION Team Awards 2022

Colts

Most Valuable Back Jay Hill-Cattermole

Most Valuable Forward Mathew Sudlow

Best All-Round Player Tiaki Hutana

Premier Reserve

Most Valuable Back Nethaniel Bolton

Most Valuable Forward Nikos Cummings-Toone

Zac Lentz

Best All-Round Player Finn Hamilton

Premier

Best Rookie - Back Jacob Christenson

Best Rookie - Forward Tadeo Andriani

Best Defender Tyson Belworthy

Golden Oldies

Golden Oldie of the Year Dave Smallwood



SENIOR SECTION REPRESENTATIVE SELECTIONS

Billy Harmon Maori All Blacks, Canterbury A and Highlanders

Oliver Jager Canterbury A and Crusaders

Feleti Kaitu'u Western Force & Wallabies

Ryan Crotty Kubota Spears Phil Burleigh Kyuden Voltex

Farah Palmer Cup

Tony Christie Coach Donna Gardner Manager

Canterbury B

Tadeo Andriani Gabriel Francesconi Keegan O'Donnell Carisbrook To'omalatai

Scott Pawson Coach Hayden Duncan Manager Cam Henderson Trainer

Canterbury Under 19

Ben Norton

Cantabrians

Mitch Barry Tiaki Hutana Callum Simpson Alex Yallop

Waitaha Seniors

Tyson Belworthy McGregor Best

Nikos Cummings-Toone

Henare Faithfull Jordan French Louis Harmon Thompson Karena

Waitaha Colts

Byron Antal

Lewis Broekhuizen

Ethan Gentry

Jay Hill-Cattermole

Jarrett McGregor Coach